The Facilities Planning, Design and Construction office supports the College mission by providing facilities that create a safe and efficient learning and working environment in the most timely, cost-effective manner. We strive to accommodate the growth and ever-changing needs of our College by planning, designing, and constructing state-of-the-art facilities that are both functional as well as energy-efficient.

educational training center lw

The Facilities Planning, Design and Construction office supports the College mission by providing facilities that create a safe and efficient learning and working environment in the most timely, cost-effective manner. We strive to accommodate the growth and ever-changing needs of our College by planning, designing, and constructing state-of-the-art facilities that are both functional as well as energy-efficient.

In addition to project construction, our department is charged with Campus Master Planning, Capital Improvement Planning, Building Code Enforcement and Permitting, Sustainability, and Life Safety/Fire Inspection of Facilities.

We are committed to creating a high-standard of excellence on our campuses to better serve the College and the community.


Professional Services

Request For Qualifications (RFQ)

Current Request for Qualifications
The College is currently reviewing qualifications received for Architects for purposes of engagement under continuing services contract for various projects under $1 million for all campuses located in Palm Beach County, FL. For complete details and information, please view the RFQ 16/17-12 Architectural Design Services.


Continuing Services Contracts
Palm Beach State College currently holds Continuing Service Contracts with the following firms:

ENGINEERS:

Structural

  • Cape Design Engineering Co.
  • RGD Consulting Engineers

 Mechanical, Electrical & Plumbing

  • SGM Engineering, Inc.
  • Cape Design Engineering Co.
  • Johnson, Levinson, Ragan, Davila, Inc.

GENERAL CONTRACTORS:

  • Fastrack Management & Consulting
  • Grace & Naeem Udin, Inc.
  • Lebolo Construction Management
  • Robling Architecture Construction

  

Geotechnical

  • Tierra South Florida
  • Radise International

  Civil

  • Chen Moore and Associates
  • Alan Gerwig & Associates, Inc.  


Documents & Standards

 

Contact Us

Kirk Stetson Manager of Facilities Planning (561) 868-3481 stetsonk@palmbeachstate.edu
James Storms Asst. Manager of Facilities Planning (561) 868-3656 stormsj@palmbeachstate.edu
Paul Cassidy Chief Building Inspector (561) 868-3486 cassidyp@palmbeachstate.edu
Claude Edwards Chief Fire Official (561) 868-3655 edwardsc@palmbeachstate.edu
David Suarez Project Construction Manager (561) 868-3059 suarez@palmbeachstate.edu
Kathy Miteff Construction Specialist (561) 868-3482 miteffk@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Gallo Administrative Assistant II (561) 868-3587 gallok@palmbeachstate.edu
Susan Benton Construction Document Specialist (561) 868-3698 bentons@palmbeachstate.edu
FAX: (561) 868-3478 

 

Print page