Skip to the main content

Registration for summer & fall classes is open! Register early for the best class selection. Attend class in person, virtually or both  |  Get started now

Endowed Faculty Chairs

The Endowed Faculty Chair Program at Palm Beach State College accepts applications from full-time teaching faculty or full-time CCPprogram instructors who will have a full load during the fall and spring terms of the award period. The award period for each chair is 2 years, beginning with the next fall semester.

For details about the process and timeline, please refer to the guidelines.

Original signed applications with documentation should be submitted to the VPAA, Mail Station #21, AND completed application forms must also be sent "as an email attachment" to Sofia Toledo by noon on the 2nd Friday in November. Awards are announced in March.

If you need further information, please contact the office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs at (561)868-3474.

(Click on the recipient name to view the project proposal.)


Professor Paul Friedman:  Sun Sentinel Endowed Chair


Professor Steve Brahlek:  Nations Bank/Bank of America Endowed Chair
Professor Ana De Armas:  George & Wilma Elmore Endowed Chair
Professor Alireza Fazelpour:  Pledger Family Endowed Chair

Recipients Prior to 2007

Print page