Skip to the main content
×

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates 4/1/2020: Florida's Safer at Home, State Orders
STUDENTS: Summer Registration & Classes | COVID-19 Testing | FAQs | Remote Instruction | Contact us | Libraries are closed | Barriers to attending online classes | Online Tutoring | Free Resources
FACULTY/STAFF: Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act update |  Learn more

advising students

Academic Advising

Academic advisors and counselors assist students in designing an educational plan that meets their academic and personal goals. They also serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection

All first-time-in-college (FTIC) degree-seeking students must complete New Student Orientation before being allowed to register for classes.


Already a PBSC student? Check transcripts, degree audit, or register for classes by logging into PantherWeb

Important!! All communication with students is done through College student email. Activate your college Email.

 

Other Helpful Resources

Bachelors Program Information

Florida Shines (formerly FL Virtual Campus)

Student E-mail FAQ's

Campus Resources (video clip)

How to Pick a Major (video clip)

Navigating PantherWeb (video clip)

Student Activities (video clip)

Starfish Advising Appointment - by Service (PDF)

Starfish Advising Appointment - by Primary Advisor (PDF)

 

facebook   Advising Facebook page

 

Office & Staff Info


Belle Glade

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - Noon

Belle Glade Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Roberto Carballoso Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services 561 993-1156 carballr@palmbeachstate.edu
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor 561-993-1183 marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Stephanie Sense Student Development Advisor / Career Advisor 561-993-1172 senses@palmbeachstate.edu
Michael Shatara Student Development Advisor
561-993-1182 shataram@palmbeachstate.edu
Edward Tucker Student Development Advisor / Outreach Advisor 561-993-1023 tuckere@palmbeachstate.edu
Felisia Hill PSAV Advisor 561-993-1431 hillf@palmbeachstate.edu
Richard Hunter Accessibility Advisor 561-790-9022 hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu


Boca Raton

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-862-4313
Walk-Ins are welcome!

Boca Raton Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Audrey Jackson Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-862-4331 jacksoa@palmbeachstate.edu
Sherry Fletcher Academic Advisor 561-862-4318 fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Mary Hicks Academic Advisor 561-862-4538 hicksm@palmbeachstate.edu
VACANT Academic Advisor 561-862-4373  
Yolanda Sneed Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4706 sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Sheria Johnson Academic Advisor 561-862-5386 johnsons@palmbeachstate.edu
Emily Dahlin Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4380 dahline@palmbeachstate.edu
VACANT Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4382  
Lucia Pasqualini Academic Advisor 561-862-4315 pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
VACANT Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4394  
Cindy Stromberg Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4355 strombec@palmbeachstate.edu
Erica Weissman Academic/Career/ Veterans Advisor 561-862-4376 weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Brad Hawkins Counselor/Associate Professor 561-862-4317 hawkinsb@palmbeachstate.edu
Tequesta Adams Administrative Assistant 561-862-4312 adamst@palmbeachstate.edu
Sarah Edris Office Assistant 561-862-4372 edriss@palmbeachstate.edu


Lake Worth

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-868-3036

Lake Worth Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Ronnie Malave Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-868-3583  malaver@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Burrell Student Dev Manager 561-868-3931 burrellk@palmbeachstate.edu
Sheamus Hunt Student Dev Manager 561-868-3636 hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
Daniel Alvarez Academic Advisor 561-868-4164 alvarezd@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Turner Academic Advisor 561-868-3037  turnera@palmbeachstate.edu
Joanna Campos Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Handy Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 handyk@palmbeachstate.edu
Mikayel Ishmael Academic Advisor 561-868-3602 ishmaelm@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu
Don Lawrence Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 lawrenced@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Cathy Lombard Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 lombardc@palmbeachstate.edu
Maureen Mangar Academic Advisor 561-868-3037  mangarm@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandrine Petit Frere Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 petitcs@palmbeachstate.edu
Shannon Smigo Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynara Stubbs Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 stubbsc@palmbeachstate.edu
Angela Vickers Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Tanya Washington-Bostic Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 bostict@palmbeachstate.edu
Christopher Shanks Veteran's Advisor 561-868-3037 shanksc@palmbeachstate.edu
Janice Bell Accessibility Advisor 561-868-3037 bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynthia Ramirez Administrative Asst. I 561-868-3037 ramirezc@palmbeachstate.edu
Jennifer Roisland Rivera Administrative Asst. I 561-868-3037 roislanj@palmbeachstate.edu


Loxahatchee Groves

Loxahatchee Groves Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Helen Shub Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-790-9009 shubh@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Dev & Veterans Advisor 561-790-9021 maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Dev & Career Advisor 561-790-9046  carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Anderson Student Dev & Outreach Advisor 561-790-9020 andersam@palmbeachstate.edu
Richard Hunter Accessibility Advisor 561-790-9022 hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Effie Scott-Jackson Financial Aid Advisor 561-790-9030 scottje@palmbeachstate.edu
Jernae Thomas Financial Aid Advisor 561-790-9022 thomasj@palmbeachstate.edu


Palm Beach Gardens

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-207-5340
Call for an appointment

Palm Beach Gardens Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Tracey Olsen-Oliver Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-207-5341 olsenolt@palmbeachstate.edu
Kevan Bennett Academic Advisor 561-207-5368 bennettk@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Academic Advisor 561-207-5319 dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Academic Advisor 561-207-5419 merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Academic Advisor 561-207-5343 glassj@palmbeachstate.edu
Mary Moffett Academic Advisor 561-207-5340 moffettm@palmbeachstate.edu
Lois MacNamara Academic Advisor 561-207-5314 macnamal@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Academic Advisor 561-207-5338 lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Academic Advisor 561-207-5375 rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu
Eric Vargas Post Secondary Advisor 561-207-5372 vargase@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis Veteran's Advisor 561-207-5354 davisa@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer Accessibility Manager 561-207-5345 kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu
Khanisha Nicholson Accessibility Advisor 561-207-5381 nicholsk@palmbeachstate.edu
Alice Spanomitsos Administrative Assistant 561-207-5336 spanomia@palmbeachstate.edu
Tyler Ryan Administrative Assistant 561-207-5336 ryant@palmbeachstate.edu
Patricia Hoyle-Robinette Starfish Administrator 561-207-5342 hoylep@palmbeachstate.edu

Print page