Skip to the main content

Academic Advising

COURSE EVALUATIONS CREDIT BY EXAM DEGREE AUDIT CHECKLIST TRANSFER CREDIT MANUAL CAREER PATHWAYS TESTING CENTER HONORS COLLEGE CAREER CENTER HOME

Academic advisors assist students in designing an educational plan, serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection.

Virtual Express advising via phone on a first-come first-served basis. Please click below to speak to an advisor. 
 

We are here to help!

Virtual Service

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm

Speak to a representative

In-person Service

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
Staff available to help you on all 5 campuses

Become a Student

Choose from over 130 programs of study across five campuses.

Apply Now
 

My Assigned Advisor

Academic Advisors are assigned by Academic Pathways. Your assigned advisor will engage with you directly throughout every semester and offer support for ongoing academic success. Please visit the Student Portal or MyPBSC App to contact your assigned advisor.

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING APPOINTMENTS:
Student advising appointments are now available!
Now, through November 12th, students are encouraged to meet with their assigned advisor to discuss their academic progress and prepare a plan for the upcoming semester. To make an appointment with your assigned advisor, please log into your Student Portal or the MyPBSC App. See instructions below.

 

Log into the Student Web Portal.

Using the Student Portal, students can view their assigned advisor’s contact information and make an appointment

 

MyPBSC App

Using the MyPBSC App, select the ‘Academic Advising’ icon to view your assigned advisor’s contact information and make an appointment

 


Bachelor's degree Advising

All students are required to consult with an Academic Advisor before registering. If you have applied to Palm Beach State College, have been accepted into the Bachelor's program and you are about to register for classes, please select from the following:

CURRENT STUDENTS PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS

I am a current bachelor’s degree-seeking student

I am new to the bachelor’s degree programs and interested in getting started


General Advising Questions?

Office Number: 561-868-3036
Email Address:   advising@palmbeachstate.edu
Advising Hours:  Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm, Friday:  8 am - 5 pm


New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation is required for all first-time in college students.

Please visit our orientation page for a pre-orientation checklist and additional information.

Learn About New Student Orientation


Advising Staff Information

Advisor Title Phone Email
Erica Weissman Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4383 weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5343 glassj@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
George Zombek Student Development Advisor (561) 993-1172 zombekg@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4315 pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Michael Hicks Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4706 hicksm1@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3921 loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3650 cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor (561) 790-9021 maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Student Development Advisor (561) 868-4165 carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Kevan Bennett Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5368 bennettk@palmbeachstate.edu
Tamara Ramos-Zamora Post Secondary Advisor, Supply Chain Management (561) 868-4129 ramoszat@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Angela Vickers Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3876 vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5419 merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu
Maureen Mangar Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3965 mangarm@palmbeachstate.edu
Amber Palomares Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5352 palomara@palmbeachstate.edu
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor (561) 993-1183 marshall@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Yolanda Sneed Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4706 sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Sherry Fletcher Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4318 fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Jennifer Llanos Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4380 llanosj@palmbeachstate.edu
Claire Girtman-Gayle Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4382 girtmanc@palmbeachstate.edu
Cathy Lombard Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3949 lombardc@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Development Advisor (561) 790-9046 carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5319 dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5338 lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5375 rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Mikayel Ishmael Student Development Advisor  (561) 868-3557 ishmaelm@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Felisia Hill Post Secondary Advisor (561) 993-1427 hillf@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor (561) 207-5354 davisa@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Shannon Smigo Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3357 smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
Mary Moffett Student Dev & Outreach Advisor (561) 207-5246 moffettm@palmbeachstate.edu
Derrell Mccolister Student Dev & Outreach Advisor (561) 207-5329 mccolisd@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Turner Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3289 turnera@palmbeachstate.edu
Brandon White Post Secondary Advisor (561) 207-5349 whiteb@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Richard Hunter Accessibility Advisor BG/LOX hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosemary Mendonez Accessibility Advisor BR mendoner@palmbeachstate.edu
Janice Bell Accessibility Advisor LW bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Khanisha Nicholson Accessibility Advisor PBG nicholsk@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Joanna Campos (Spanish) Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3897 camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean Creole) Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3898 jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu

Staff Title Office Email Phone 
Laura D. Babooram Academic and Student Services Manager CBP 0118 babooral@palmbeachstate.edu (561) 868-4106
Milagros Davila Student Development Advisor II CBP 0125 davilam@palmbeachstate.edu (561) 868-4104
Deslee Francis-Grant Student Development Advisor II CBP 0126 francisd@palmbeachstate.edu (561) 868-4113
Laderne Jeudy Student Development Advisor II CBP 0126 cadeusl@palmbeachstate.edu (561) 868-4114


Assistant Deans and Managers

Management Title Campus Email
Jernae Thomas  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services BG/LOX thomasj@palmbeachstate.edu
 Topeka Zigler  Accessibility Manager BR ziglert@palmbeachstate.edu
 VACANT  Assistant Dean, Student Services BR  
 Karen Burrell  Student Dev Manager LW  burrellk@palmbeachstate.edu
 Sheamus Hunt  Student Dev Manager LW  hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
 Jelecia Kirk  Accessibility Manager LW kirkj@palmbeachstate.edu
 Laura Babooram Bachelor Program Manager LW babooral@palmbeachstate.edu
Destiny Keen Student Dev Manager PBG keend@palmbeachstate.edu
Tracey Olsen-Oliver  Assistant Dean, Student Services PBG  olsenolt@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer  Accessibility Manager PBG kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu


Other Helpful Resources

 

Bachelors Program Information - make appointment Search our library of videos (video clip)                 
Career Center - make appointment Florida Shines (formerly FL Virtual Campus)
Veterans Services facebook   Advising Facebook page

 

Events

Print page