Skip to the main content
advising students
< Back

Academic Advising

Academic advisors and counselors assist students in designing an educational plan that meets their academic and personal goals. They also serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection

All first-time-in-college (FTIC) degree-seeking students must complete New Student Orientation before being allowed to register for classes.


Already a PBSC student? Check transcripts, degree audit, or register for classes by logging into PantherWeb

Important!! All communication with students is done through College student email. Activate your college Email.

 

Other Helpful Resources

Bachelors Program Information

Florida Shines (formerly FL Virtual Campus)

Student E-mail FAQ's

Campus Resources (video clip)

How to Pick a Major (video clip)

Navigating PantherWeb (video clip)

Student Activities (video clip)

Starfish Advising Appointment - by Service (PDF)

Starfish Advising Appointment - by Primary Advisor (PDF)

 

facebook   Advising Facebook page

 

Office & Staff Info


Belle Glade

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - Noon

Belle Glade Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Roberto Carballoso Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-993-1142 carballr@palmbeachstate.edu
Jocelyn Byer Student Development Advisor   byerj@palmbeachstate.edu
Stephanie Sense Student Development Advisor / Career Advisor   senses@palmbeachstate.edu
Michael Shatara Student Development Advisor /
Disability Support Svcs Advisor
561-993-1182 shataram@palmbeachstate.edu
Edward Tucker Student Development Advisor / Outreach Advisor 561-993-1023 tuckere@palmbeachstate.edu


 

 

Boca Raton

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-862-4313
Walk-Ins are welcome!

Boca Raton Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Sheamus Hunt Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services  561-862-4373  hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
Sherry Fletcher Academic Advisor 561-862-4318 fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Mary Hicks Academic Advisor 561-862-4538 hicksm@palmbeachstate.edu
Rico Hernan Academic/Career Advisor  561-862-4382  ricoh@palmbeachstate.edu
Yolanda Sneed Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4706 sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Sheria Johnson Academic Advisor 561-862-5386 johnsons@palmbeachstate.edu
Emily Dahlin Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4380 dahline@palmbeachstate.edu
Natacha Nettles Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4394 nettlesn@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Academic Advisor 561-862-4315 pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Cindy Stromberg Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4355 strombec@palmbeachstate.edu
VACANT Veteran's Advisor    
Erica Weissman Academic/Career Advisor 561-862-4376 weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Brad Hawkins Counselor/Associate Professor 561-862-4317 hawkinsb@palmbeachstate.edu
Tequesta Adams Administrative Assistant 561-862-4312 adamst@palmbeachstate.edu

Sarah Edris

Office Assistant 561-862-4372

edriss@palmbeachstate.edu


 

 

Lake Worth

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-868-3036

Lake Worth Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Ronnie Malave Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-868-3037  
Ana Szogi Student Dev Manager 561-868-3931 szogia@palmbeachstate.edu
Daniel Alvarez Academic Advisor   alvarezd@palmbeachstate.edu
Joanna Campos Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Janice Bell Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
Criston Murray Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 murrayc@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Handy Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 handyk@palmbeachstate.edu
Mikayel Ishmael Academic Advisor 561-868-3602 ishmaelm@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu
Cathy Lombard Academic Advisor 561-868-3602 lombardc@palmbeachstate.edu
Don Lawrence Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 lawrenced@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Latisha Myrick Academic Advisor 561-868-4164 myrickl@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandrine Petit Frere Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 petitcs@palmbeachstate.edu
Lachish Reber Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 reberl@palmbeachstate.edu
Shannon Smigo Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynara Stubbs Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 stubbsc@palmbeachstate.edu
Angela Vickers Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Tanya Washington-Bostic Academic Advisor 561-868-3037 bostict@palmbeachstate.edu
Richard Hunter Veteran's Advisor 561-868-3037 hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Destiny Keen Pathway to Success Advisor 561-868-3159 keend@palmbeachstate.edu
Jose Murillo Pathway to Success Advisor 561-868-3986 murilloj@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynthia Ramirez Administrative Asst. I 561-868-3037 ramirezc@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Administrative Asst. I 561-868-3038 loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Jennifer Roisland Rivera Administrative Asst. II 561-868-3037 roislanj@palmbeachstate.edu


 

 

Loxahatchee Groves

Loxahatchee Groves Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Christina Seado Vasquez Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-790-9009 seadovac@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Dev & Disability Support Advisor 561-790-9021 maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Dev & Career Advisor 561-790-9046  carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Anderson Student Dev & Outreach Advisor 561-790-9020 andersam@palmbeachstate.edu
Effie Scott-Jackson Financial Aid Advisor 561-790-9030 scottje@palmbeachstate.edu
Jernae Thomas Financial Aid Advisor 561-790-9022 thomasj@palmbeachstate.edu


 

 

Palm Beach Gardens

Advising Hours

Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

Main Office Number: 561-207-5340
Call for an appointment

Palm Beach Gardens Advising Department Contact Information
Counselor/Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Henry Ponciano Assistant Dean, Student Services 561-207-5341 poncianh@palmbeachstate.edu
Kevan Bennett Academic Advisor 561-207-5338 bennettk@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Academic Advisor 561-207-5319 dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Nicolyn Gayle Academic Advisor 561-207-5343 gaylen@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Academic Advisor 561-207-5372 glassj@palmbeachstate.edu
Debbie Guy Academic Advisor 561-207-5339 guyd@palmbeachstate.edu
Lois MacNamara Academic Advisor 561-207-5314 macnamal@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Academic Advisor 561-207-5340 rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu
John Thuren Academic Advisor 561-207-5368 thurenj@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis Veteran's Advisor 561-207-5354  davisa@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Pathway to Success Advisor 561-207-5419 merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu
Patricia Hoyle-Robinette Starfish Administrator 561-207-5342 hoylep@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer Disabilities Support Services Manager 561-207-5345 kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Disabilities Support Services Advisor 561-207-5381  lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Alice Spanomitsos Administrative Assistant 561-207-5336 spanomia@palmbeachstate.edu

Print page