Skip to the main content
advising students

Academic Advising


Academic Advising Services are available virtually!


Academic advisors and counselors assist students in designing an educational plan that meets their academic and personal goals.

They also serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection.


Contact Information


Office Number: 561-868-3036
Email Address:   advising@palmbeachstate.edu
Advising Hours:
Monday - Thursday:  8 am - 7 pm
Friday:  8 am - 5 pm

 


New Student Orientation


All first-time-in-college (FTIC) degree-seeking students must complete New Student Orientation before being allowed to register for classes.


Already a PBSC student? Check transcripts, degree audit, or register for classes by logging into PantherWeb

Important!! All communication with students is done through College student email. Activate your college Email.

 


Bachelor's degree Advising team


Laura D. Babooram

Academic and Student Services Manager
babooral@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4106
Fax: (561) 868-4103
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0118
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Hilary S. Ashmen

Admissions Advisor
ashmenh@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4105
Fax: (561) 868-4103
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0122
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Milagros Davila

Student Development Advisor II
davilam@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4104
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0125
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Deslee Francis-Grant

Interim Student Development Advisor II
francisd@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4113
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0126
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 13, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Laderne Jeudy

Student Development Advisor II
cadeusl@palmbeachstate.eduPhone: (561) 868-4114
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: Center For
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461

 


Advising Staff Information


Advisor Title Campus Email
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor BG marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Erica Weissman Student Dev/Career/Veterans Advisor BR weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Don Lawrence Student Development Advisor LW lawrencd@palmbeachstate.edu
Angela Vickers Student Development Advisor LW vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor LOX  maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Student Development Advisor PBG glassj@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor BG marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor BR pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Cindy Stromberg Student Dev & Career Advisor BR strombec@palmbeachstate.edu
Angela Vickers Student Development Advisor LW vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Tanya Washington-Bostic Student Development Advisor LW bostict@palmbeachstate.edu
Maureen Mangar Student Development Advisor LW mangarm@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor LOX maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Student Development Advisor PBG merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Michael Shatara Student Development Advisor BG shataram@palmbeachstate.edu
Erica Weissman Student Dev/Career/Veterans Advisor BR weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor BR pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Cindy Stromberg Student Dev & Career Advisor BR  strombec@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Student Development Advisor LW  loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Handy Student Development Advisor LW  handyk@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Student Development Advisor LW cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor LOX maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Student Development Advisor PBG glassj@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Michael Shatara Student Development Advisor BG shataram@palmbeachstate.edu
Yolanda Sneed Student Dev & Career Advisor BR sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Sherry Fletcher Student Development Advisor BR  fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Emily Dahlin Student Development Advisor LW dahline@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean Student Development Advisor LW jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu
Cathy Lombard Student Development Advisor LW lombardc@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandrine Petit Frere Student Development Advisor LW petitcs@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynara Stubbs Student Development Advisor LW stubbsc@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Turner Student Development Advisor LW turnera@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Anderson Student Dev & Outreach Advisor LOX andersam@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Student Development Advisor PBG dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Student Development Advisor PBG lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor PBG rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Felisia Hill  Post Secondary Advisor BG hillf@palmbeachstate.edu
Erica Weissman  Student Dev/Career/Veterans Advisor BR weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Mikayel Ishmael   Student Development Advisor  LW ishmaelm@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Anderson  Student Dev & Outreach Advisor LOX  andersam@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor PBG davisa@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
 Yolanda Sneed  Student Dev & Career Advisor BR   sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
 Armando Carrasco  Student Dev & Career Advisor LOX   carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor PBG  davisa@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
 Mary Hicks  Student Development Advisor  BR  hicksm@palmbeachstate.edu
 Shannon Smigo  Student Development Advisor LW   smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
 Christopher Shanks  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor LW   shanksc@palmbeachstate.edu
 Armando Carrasco  Student Dev & Career Advisor LOX   carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
 Mary Moffett  Student Dev & Outreach Advisor PBG   moffettm@palmbeachstate.edu
 Eric Vargas  Post Secondary Advisor PBG   vargase@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
 Sandra Jakubow Student Dev & Career Manager BR jakubows@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Student Development Advisor LW carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Dev & Career Advisor LOX carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor PBG rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Richard Hunter Accessibility Advisor BG/LOX hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Vincent Price Accessibility Advisor LW pricev@palmbeachstate.edu
Janice Bell Accessibility Advisor BR bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Khanisha Nicholson Accessibility Advisor PBG nicholsk@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
 La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor  BG  marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor BR pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Joanna Campos Student Development Advisor LW camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Dev & Career Advisor LOX carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor PBG rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

 

 


Assistant Deans and Managers


Management Title Campus Email
 Roberto Carballoso  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services BG  carballr@palmbeachstate.edu
 Audrey Jackson  Assistant Dean, Student Services BR  jacksoa@palmbeachstate.edu
 Topeka Zigler  Accessibility Manager BR ziglert@palmbeachstate.edu
 Ronnie Malave  Assistant Dean, Student Services LW malaver@palmbeachstate.edu
 Karen Burrell  Student Dev Manager LW   burrellk@palmbeachstate.edu
 Sheamus Hunt  Student Dev Manager LW   hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
 Jelecia Kirk  Accessibility Manager LW  kirkj@palmbeachstate.edu
 Laura Babooram Bachelor Program Manager LW  babooral@palmbeachstate.edu
 Helen Shub  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services LOX shubh@palmbeachstate.edu
 Tracey Olsen-Oliver  Assistant Dean, Student Services PBG   olsenolt@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer  Accessibility Manager PBG  kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu


Other Helpful Resources


Bachelors Program Information - make appointment Campus Resources (video clip)                 
Career Center - make appointment How to Pick a Major (video clip)
Veterans Services Navigating PantherWeb (video clip)
Florida Shines (formerly FL Virtual Campus) Student Activities (video clip)
Student E-mail FAQ's facebook   Advising Facebook page

Print page