Skip to the main content
×

Registration for summer & fall courses is open! Attend class in person, virtually or a combination of both  |  Learn more

Academic Advising

COURSE EVALUATIONS CREDIT BY EXAM DEGREE AUDIT CHECKLIST TRANSFER CREDIT MANUAL CAREER PATHWAYS TESTING CENTER HONORS COLLEGE CAREER CENTER HOME

Academic advisors assist students in designing an educational plan, serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection.

Virtual Express advising via phone on a first-come first-served basis. Please click below to speak to an advisor.

We are here to help!

Virtual Service

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: Closed 

Speak to a representative

In-person Service

Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 7 pm
Friday: Closed
Staff available to help you on all 5 campuses

Become a Student

Choose from over 130 programs of study across five campuses.

Apply Now
 

 

My Assigned Advisor

Academic Advisors are assigned by Academic Pathways. Your assigned advisor will engage with you directly throughout every semester and offer support for ongoing academic success. Please visit the Student Portal or MyPBSC App to contact your assigned advisor.

 

Log into the Student Web Portal

Using the Student Portal, students can view their assigned advisor’s contact information.

 

MyPBSC App

Using the MyPBSC App, select the ‘Academic Advising’ icon to view your assigned advisor’s contact information.

 


 

Bachelor's Degree Advising

All students are required to consult with an Academic Advisor before registering. If you have applied to Palm Beach State College, have been accepted into the Bachelor's program and you are about to register for classes, please select from the following:

Current Students

I am a current bachelor’s degree-seeking student

 

Prospective Students

I am new to the bachelor’s degree programs and interested in getting started

 


 

General Advising Questions?

Office Number: 561-868-3036
Email Address:   advising@palmbeachstate.edu
Advising Hours:  Monday - Thursday:  8 a.m. - 7 p.m.,
Friday: Closed for the Summer. Will reopen on Friday August 12, 2022

 

New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation is required for all first-time in college students.

Please visit our orientation page for a pre-orientation checklist and additional information.  |  Learn About New Student Orientation

 


 

Advising Staff Information

Contact Information: Arts, Humanities, Communication and Design Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Erica Weissman Student Development Advisor 561-862-4383 weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Patricia Hoyle Student Development Advisor 561-207-5342 hoylep@palmbeachstate.edu
Tanya Bostic Student Development Advisor    

Contact Information: Business Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
George Zombek Student Development Advisor 561-993-1172 zombekg@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor 561-862-4315 pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Michael Hicks Student Dev & Career Advisor 561-862-4706 hicksm1@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Student Development Advisor 561-868-3921 loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Student Development Advisor 561-868-3650 cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor 561-790-9021 maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Student Development Advisor 561-868-4165 carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Kevan Bennett Student Development Advisor 561-207-5368 bennettk@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Education, Human Services, Social & Behavioral Science Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Angela Vickers Student Development Advisor 561-868-3876 vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Student Development Advisor 561-207-5419 merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu
Maureen Mangar Student Development Advisor 561-868-3965 mangarm@palmbeachstate.edu
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor 561-993-1183 marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynthia De La Salas  Student Development Advisor   delasc@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Health Science Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Sherry Fletcher Student Development Advisor 561-862-4318 fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Jennifer Llanos Student Development Advisor 561-862-4380 llanosj@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandrine Petit Frere Student Development Advisor    
Armando Carrasco Student Development Advisor 561-790-9046 carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Student Development Advisor 561-207-5319 dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Student Development Advisor 561-207-5338 lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor 561-207-5375 rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Industry, Manufacturing, Construction & Transportation Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Yolanda Sneed Student Development Advisor 561-862-4706 sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Turner Student Development Advisor 561-868-3289 turnera@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Public Safety Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Felisia Hill Post Secondary Advisor 561-993-1427 hillf@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis Student Development Advisor 561-207-5354 davisa@palmbeachstate.edu
Carlton Morgan Student Development Advisor   morganc@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Email
Shannon Smigo Student Development Advisor 561-868-3357 smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
Dawn Debuvitz Student Development Advisor 561-862-4317 debuvitd@palmbeachstate.edu
Derrell Mccolister Student Dev & Outreach Advisor 561-207-5329 mccolisd@palmbeachstate.edu
Carlton Colbert Student Development Advisor   colbertc@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Center for Student Accessibility (CSA)
Advisor Title Campus Email
Janice Bell Accessibility Advisor LW bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Richard Hunter Student Accessibility Manager LW hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Jelecia Kirk Student Accessibility Manager BG/LOX kirkj@palmbeachstate.edu
Topeka Zigler Student Accessibility Manager BR ziglert@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer Student Accessibility Manager PBG kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: EAP Advisors
Advisor Title Phone Number Email
Joanna Campos (Spanish) Student Development Advisor 561-868-3897 camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean (Creole) Student Development Advisor 561-868-3898 jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu

Contact Information: Bachelor's Degree Advising Team
Advisor Title Office Email Phone
Milagros Davila Student Development Advisor II CBP 0125 davilam@palmbeachstate.edu 561-868-4104
Deslee Francis-Grant Student Development Advisor II BP 0126 francisd@palmbeachstate.edu 561-868-4113
Laderne Jeudy Student Development Advisor II CBP 0126 cadeusl@palmbeachstate.edu 561-868-4114

 

Assistant Deans and Managers

Contact Information: Leadership Team
Management Title Campus Email
Penny McIsac Director of Advising and Career LW mcisaacp@palmbeachstate.edu
Karen Burrell Student Dev Manager LW burrellk@palmbeachstate.edu
 Sheamus Hunt Student Dev Manager LW hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
Destiny Keen Student Dev Manager PBG keend@palmbeachstate.edu
Dawn Debuvitz Interim Student Dev Manager BR debuvitd@palmbeachstate.edu
VACANT Student Dev Manager BG/LOX  
Paris Sepulveda-Smith   Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services LW sepulvep@palmbeachstate.edu
Natacha Nettles  Assistant Dean, Student Services BR nettlesn@palmbeachstate.edu
Tracey Olsen-Oliver Assistant Dean, Student Services PBG olsenolt@palmbeachstate.edu
Jernae Thomas  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services BG/LOX thomasj@palmbeachstate.edu
Richard Hunter Student Accessibility Manager LW hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Jelecia Kirk  Student Accessibility Manager BG/LOX kirkj@palmbeachstate.edu
Topeka Zigler Student Accessibility Manager BR ziglert@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer Student Accessibility Manager PBG kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu

 


 

Other Helpful Resources

 


 

Events

Print page