Skip to the main content
advising students

Academic Advising

COURSE EVALUATIONS CREDIT BY EXAM DEGREE AUDIT CHECKLIST TRANSFER CREDIT MANUAL 3RD & 4TH ATTEMPT APPEAL FORMS CAREER PATHWAYS TESTING CENTER HONORS COLLEGE CAREER CENTER HOME
 

Academic advisors assist students in designing an educational plan, serve as a referral source for the many supportive services and resources at the College. Students are urged to maintain contact with their advisors to be certain they are on track to complete their program of study. Students assume ultimate responsibility for course selection.


Make appointment with your Assigned Advisor

There are 2 options for scheduling an appointment with your Assigned Advisor .

Option 1. MyPBSC App

Students can make an appointment by selecting 'Academic Advising' inside the MyPBSC app.

Option 2. Log into the Student Web Portal.

Students can also make an appointment by selecting 'Academic Advising' inside the web portal.

General Advising Questions?

Office Number: 561-868-3036
Email Address:   advising@palmbeachstate.edu
Advising Hours:  Monday - Thursday:  9 am - 5 pm, Friday:  9 am - 4 pm

 

Virtual Express advising via phone on a first-come first-served basis. Please click below to speak to a representative 

WE ARE HERE TO HELP!

Representatives are available from: Admissions & Registration | Financial Aid and Academic Advising

MONDAY - THURSDAY: 9 AM - 5 PM
FRIDAY: 9 AM - 4 PM


REGISTER NOW: 12-Week Term starts 2/9/2021 & Express B Term (7.5 wks) starts 3/16/2021

Note: Find your advisor and check your registration appointment date & time by logging into Pantherweb

SEARCH FOR CLASSES

GENERAL ADVISING QUESTIONS?

Events

New Student Orientation

All first-time-in-college (FTIC) degree-seeking students must complete New Student Orientation before being allowed to register for classes.


Palm Beach State College Students

Already a PBSC student? Check transcripts, degree audit, or register for classes by logging into PantherWeb

Important!! All communication with students is done through College student email. Activate your college Email.


Bachelor's degree Advising team

Laura D. Babooram

Academic and Student Services Manager
babooral@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4106
Fax: (561) 868-4103
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0118
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Hilary S. Ashmen

Admissions Advisor
ashmenh@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4105
Fax: (561) 868-4103
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0122
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Milagros Davila

Student Development Advisor II
davilam@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4104
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0125
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Deslee Francis-Grant

Interim Student Development Advisor II
francisd@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-4113
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: CBP 0126
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 13, Lake Worth, FL 33461


 

Laderne Jeudy

Student Development Advisor II
cadeusl@palmbeachstate.eduPhone: (561) 868-4114
Campus: Lake Worth
Office: Center For
Mailing Address: 4200 Congress Avenue, MS 48, Lake Worth, FL 33461

Advising Staff Information

Advisor Title Phone Email
Erica Weissman Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4383 weissmae@palmbeachstate.edu
Don Lawrence Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3647 lawrencd@palmbeachstate.edu
Jonathan Glass Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5343 glassj@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
George Zombek Student Development Advisor (561) 993-1172 zombekg@palmbeachstate.edu
Lucia Pasqualini Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4315 pasquall@palmbeachstate.edu
Michael Hicks Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4706 hicksm1@palmbeachstate.edu
Rosalina Loayza Student Development Advisor 561) 868-3921 loayzar@palmbeachstate.edu
Charlene Cranford Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3650 cranforc@palmbeachstate.edu
John Maloney Student Development Advisor (561) 790-9021 maloneyj@palmbeachstate.edu
Shirley Carrie-Hartman Student Development Advisor (561) 868-4165 carries@palmbeachstate.edu
Kevan Bennett Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5368 bennettk@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Angela Vickers Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3876 vickersa@palmbeachstate.edu
Leigh Merritt Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5419 merrittl@palmbeachstate.edu
Maureen Mangar Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3965 mangarm@palmbeachstate.edu
Amber Palomares Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5352 palomara@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandra Jakubow Student Dev & Career Manager (561) 862-4356 jakubows@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
La'Drena Marshall Student Development Advisor (561) 993-1183 marshall@palmbeachstate.edu
Yolanda Sneed Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4706 sneedy@palmbeachstate.edu
Sherry Fletcher Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4318 fletches@palmbeachstate.edu
Jennifer Llanos Student Dev & Career Advisor (561) 862-4380 llanosj@palmbeachstate.edu
Claire Girtman-Gayle Student Development Advisor (561) 862-4382 girtmanc@palmbeachstate.edu
Price Jean Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3898 jeanp@palmbeachstate.edu
Cathy Lombard Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3949 lombardc@palmbeachstate.edu
Derrell Mccolister Student Dev & Outreach Advisor (561) 207-5329 mccolisd@palmbeachstate.edu
Cynara Stubbs Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3049 stubbsc@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashley Turner Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3289 turnera@palmbeachstate.edu
Armando Carrasco Student Development Advisor (561) 790-9046 carrasca@palmbeachstate.edu
Dede Dyer Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5319 dyerd@palmbeachstate.edu
Corinne Lull Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5338 lullc@palmbeachstate.edu
Wanda Rosa-Malave Student Development Advisor (561) 207-5375 rosamalw@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Mikayel Ishmael Student Development Advisor  (561) 868-3557 ishmaelm@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
Felisia Hill Post Secondary Advisor (561) 993-1427 hillf@palmbeachstate.edu
Emily Dahlin Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3506 dahline@palmbeachstate.edu
Ashton Davis  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor (561) 207-5354 davisa@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Phone Email
 Shannon Smigo  Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3357  smigos@palmbeachstate.edu
 Christopher Shanks  Student Dev & Veterans Advisor (561) 868-3052  shanksc@palmbeachstate.edu
 Mary Moffett  Student Dev & Outreach Advisor (561) 207-5246  moffettm@palmbeachstate.edu
 Eric Vargas  Post Secondary Advisor (561) 862-4410  vargase@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Richard Hunter Accessibility Advisor BG/LOX hunterr@palmbeachstate.edu
Vincent Price Accessibility Advisor BR pricev@palmbeachstate.edu
Janice Bell Accessibility Advisor LW bellj@palmbeachstate.edu
Khanisha Nicholson Accessibility Advisor PBG nicholsk@palmbeachstate.edu

Advisor Title Campus Email
Joanna Campos (Spanish) Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3897 camposj@palmbeachstate.edu
Sandrine Petit Frere (Creole) Student Development Advisor (561) 868-3915 petitcs@palmbeachstate.edu


Assistant Deans and Managers

Management Title Campus Email
 Roberto Carballoso  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services BG  carballr@palmbeachstate.edu
 Topeka Zigler  Accessibility Manager BR ziglert@palmbeachstate.edu
 Ronnie Malave  Assistant Dean, Student Services LW malaver@palmbeachstate.edu
 Karen Burrell  Student Dev Manager LW   burrellk@palmbeachstate.edu
 Sheamus Hunt  Student Dev Manager LW   hunts@palmbeachstate.edu
 Jelecia Kirk  Accessibility Manager LW  kirkj@palmbeachstate.edu
 Laura Babooram Bachelor Program Manager LW  babooral@palmbeachstate.edu
 Helen Shub  Interim Assistant Dean, Student Services LOX shubh@palmbeachstate.edu
Destiny Keen Student Dev Manager PBG keend@palmbeachstate.edu
Tracey Olsen-Oliver  Assistant Dean, Student Services PBG   olsenolt@palmbeachstate.edu
John J. Kiefer  Accessibility Manager PBG  kieferj@palmbeachstate.edu


Other Helpful Resources

 

Bachelors Program Information - make appointment Campus Resources (video clip)                 
Career Center - make appointment How to Pick a Major (video clip)
Veterans Services Navigating PantherWeb (video clip)
Florida Shines (formerly FL Virtual Campus) Student Activities (video clip)
Student E-mail FAQ's facebook   Advising Facebook page

Print page