Skip to the main content
< Back

PBSC Bookstore

Need to buy books or supplies? Sell your books? You can do it all at the Palm Beach State College Bookstore!

Shop Online

Facebook Logo

Connect With Us!


You can shop online at all of our campus bookstores, anytime.

 


Current News

Panther Cafe at Loxahatchee Groves

Students taking classes at the Loxahatchee Groves campus can now purchase course materials on campus. This location features Starbucks Coffees and various grab and go snacks.

Students are encouraged to order books online for campus pickup at the Loxahatchee Groves location.

  • Log in to PantherWeb
  • Click "Class Schedule"
  • Click "Purchase Books"
  • Your books appear on the screen. Add them to your cart and check out.
  • Choose "Loxahatchee Groves" as your pickup location and pick up on campus

Price Match

Your campus bookstores price match Booksmart, Barnes & Noble, and Amazon! A few simple rules:

  • If you find a cheaper price after you bought one of our books, we’ll give you the difference on a gift card, but only within 7 days of the original transaction.
  • The price must come from another local bookstore or online retailer. No peer‐to‐peer marketplaces or aggregator sites.
  • The item must currently be in‐stock with us and the local competitor or online site that is being price matched. Digital books excluded.
  • The price advertised has to be for the exact book and edition in our store, including accompanying components like CDs, online access cards, student manuals and the like.
  • The competitor has to clearly state whether the book is new, used or rented.

If you find a better advertised deal on a textbook that we carry, bring the ad into the bookstore and we’ll give you a discount for the difference. BUY IT. RENT IT. NEW OR USED ‐ we’ll match the lowest advertised price.

Rent-a-Text Program

Rent-a-text is a lower cost option for obtaining the materials needed for your classes! For more information about this program, contact the Palm Beach State College Bookstore on your campus, or visit the Rent-A-Text Website.

 

Locations & Hours of Operation
Campus Location Hours Phone Number
Belle Glade,1977 College Drive CRB Bldg. Mon. - Thur. 9am - 7:00pm
Fri. CLOSED
561-993-1173
Boca Raton, 801 PBSC Drive BK Bldg. Mon. - Thur. 8am - 7:00pm
Fri. 8am - 1pm*
561-862-4360
Lake Worth,4200 Congress Ave. BK Bldg. Mon. - Thur. 8am - 7:00pm
Fri. 8am - 1pm*
561-868-3285
PB Gardens,3160 PGA Blvd. BR Bldg. Mon. - Thur. 8am - 7:00pm
Fri. 8am - 1pm*
561-207-5660
Loxahatchee Groves LGA Bldg. Mon. - Thur. 9am - 7:00pm
Fri.9am - 1pm
561-790-9068

 

 

Extended Hours*
*Normal Hours will resume on Monday, January 28

Bookstore Extended Hours
Dates Lake Worth Boca Raton & Palm Beach Gardens Belle Glade & Loxahatchee Groves
Thursday, December 20 9am-6pm 10am-2pm CLOSED
Friday, December 21 9am-5pm 10am-2pm CLOSED
Saturday, December 22 - Wednesday, December 26 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday, December 27 9am-6pm 10am-2pm CLOSED
Friday, December 28 9am-5pm 10am-2pm CLOSED
Saturday, December 29-Tuesday, January 1 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday, January 2 - Thursday, January 3 7:45 am-7pm 7:45am-7pm 9am-7pm
Friday, January 4 7:4am - 5pm 7:45am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Saturday, January 5 9am-3pm 9am-3pm 9am-3pm
Sunday, January 6 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday, January 7-Thursday, January 10 7:45am-8pm 7:45am - 8PM 9am-7pm
Friday, January 11 7:45am-5pm 7:45am-5pm 9am-5pm
Saturday, January 12 - Sunday, January 13 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday, January 14 - Thursday, January 17 7:45am-7pm 7:45am-7pm 9am-7pm
Friday, January 18 7:45am-5pm 7:45am-5pm 9am-5pm
Saturday, January 19 - Monday, January 21 CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday, January 22 - Thursday, January 24 7:45am-7pm 7:45am-7pm 9am-7pm
Friday, January 25 (LAST DAY FOR FINANCIAL AID AT THE BOOKSTORE) 7:45am-3pm 7:45am-3pm 9am-3pm

 

 

 

Print page