Skip to the main content
< Back

Honors Calendar

Honors College Events Calendar

The Honors Calendar is updated weekly. Please continue checking for added information throughout the semester.

Sign up to receive text reminders on the REMIND App: @HonorsPBSC or join us on Facebook: The Dr. Floyd F. Koch Honors College at Palm Beach State

** Cancellations may occur so please check your PBSC email or follow up on Remind or Facebook.


 

Honors Deadlines

2019 Deadlines
Deadline Description
Monday, Jan. 21

Florida Collegiate Honors Council Conference

  • 2019 Conference: Altamonte Springs, February 8-9
  • Students interested in presenting their Honors Research, poster or
    presentation should contact honors@palmbeachstate.edu
  •  Limited spaces available
Friday, Feb. 8 Honors Contract Due to Honors College (16 Week Session)
Monday, Feb. 11

Submission Papers for Sabiduria  More information on Sabiduria

Friday, Feb. 18 Honors Contract Due to Honors College (12 Week Session)
Monday, March 11

Honors graduation application due to Honors College for students graduating in Spring 2019

  • Graduation exit interviews will be March 12-15 to ensure notation is done at commencement
Monday, March 25

Honors graduation application due to Honors College for students graduating in Summer 2019

  • Graduation exit interviews will be April 1-5 if students wish to attend Spring commencement
Wednesday, April 10

Deadline to submit Honors Merit award

Friday, April 19

Honors project and poster due to professor for review

Friday, April 26

Honors project and poster due to the Honors College (12 and 16-Week Sessions)

 


Honors Mandatory Orientation

Please email the Honors Faculty Liaison on the campus you plan to attend orientation.

At least one day notice is requested.

Boca Raton Contact:  Professor Trust

Lake Worth Contact:  Professor Demauro

Palm Beach Gardens Contact:  
Professor Thomasson

If you are a Belle Glade or Lox Honors Student in need of an orientation, please contact honors@palmbeachstate.edu

2019 Orientation Schedule
Date Time Campus Room
Tuesday, March 12 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. Palm Beach Gardens BR 118
Monday, March 25 3 - 4 p.m. Lake Worth TBD
Wednesday, March 27 1 - 2 p.m. Boca Raton HT 212
Wednesday, April 17 1 - 2 p.m. Boca Raton HT 212
Tuesday, April 23 11 a.m. - noon Palm Beach Gardens BR 118
Monday, April 29 2 - 3 p.m. Lake Worth CBP 307

 


Honors College Activities

2019 Honors College Activities Schedule
Event Date Campus Time Location Points Earned
Honors Student Advisory Council Meeting Friday, March 1 Lake Worth 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. CBP 301 Activity Points
Women of Tomorrow Summit Friday, March 15 Palm Beach Gardens 10:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. BB 111 - Meldon Hall

1 Honors Activity Point

Brown Bag Lunch Q&A: Honors Project

Monday, March 18 Lake Worth  1 - 1:45 p.m.  TBA  

1 Honors Point

Career Resume Workshop

Monday, March 18 Lake Worth 2 - 3 p.m. CT 105

1 Honors Point

The Art of math

Wednesday, April 3 Palm Beach Gardens TBA BB 111 - Meldon Hall

1 Honors Activity Point

Honors Student Advisory Council Meeting Friday, April 12 Lake Worth 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. CBP 301 Activity Points
FAU-Boca Campus Tour Wednesday, April 17 Boca Raton TBA  TBA

1 Honors Point

Honors Student Advisory Council Meeting Friday, April 26 Lake Worth 1 - 3 p.m. CBP 301 Activity Points

 

Print page