Skip to the main content

Student Learning Center (SLC): 5 Campus Locations

 

Fully Online Tutoring Available! | Days & Times of Online Tutoring:

Monday: 9:00am – 9:00pm

Tuesday: 9:00am – 9:00pm

Wednesday: 9:00am – 9:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am – 9:00pm

Friday from 9:00am – 6:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm – 9:00pm

If you need additional help or have questions, please call 561-862-4485.

Students who are registered with CSA, please call us to book your appointment; 561-862-4485, Monday – Thursday 8:30am – 6:00pm.”


BELLE GLADE CAMPUS

Address
1977 College Drive
Belle Glade, FL 33430


Hours/Phone

Fall/Spring:
Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm

Friday: 9am- 6pm

Saturday/Sunday: 12pm - 9pm

 

Math Lab:
Location: CRA106/115
Phone: 561-862-4485

English Lab:
Location: CRA106/115
Phone: 561-862-4485


Campus Map


Campus SLC Manager

Roberto Carballaso 
Email: carballr@palmbeachstate.edu

SLC Staff:

Aaron Allen
Learning Specialist
Email: allenak@palmbeachstate.edu

Amaury Suarez
Learning Specialist 
Email: suarezga@palmbeachstate.edu 


BOCA RATON CAMPUS

Address
801 Palm Beach State College Drive
Boca Raton, FL 33431


Hours/Phone

Fall/Spring:

Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm

Friday: 9am- 6pm

Saturday/Sunday: 12pm - 9pm

 

Computer Lab: 

Location: BT 216
Phone: 561-862-4485 

English/Reading Writing Lab: 
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

Math/Science/VPI Lab: 
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

SI Program: 
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485


Campus Map


Campus SLC Manager

Kim Copeland
Email: copelank@palmbeachstate.edu

SLC Staff:

Carol Morabito
Administrative Assistant II/Front Desk
Email: morabitc@palmbeachstate.edu

Audrey Lawrence
Computer Learning Specialist
Email: lawrenca@palmbeachstate.edu

Marc Fedderman
Writing Learning Specialist
Email: feddermm@palmbeachstate.edu

Dharshini Suthakaran
Stem Learning Specialist
Email: suthakad@palmbeachstate.edu  

Ewa Neginsky
Math Learning Specialist
Email: neginske@palmbeachstate.edu

Tomas Pena
Math Learning Specialist
Email: penat@palmbeachstate.edu

Lana Findley
Supplemental Instruction Coordinator (SI Program)
Email: findleyr@palmbeachstate.edu


LAKE WORTH CAMPUS

Address
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, FL 33461


Hours/Phone

Fall/Spring:
Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm

Friday: 9am- 6pm

Saturday/Sunday: 12pm - 9pm

Fall/Spring (VPI Lab):
Mon. - Friday. 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sat. & Sun. Closed

 

Computer Lab: 

Location: TC 204
Phone: 561-862-4485

English Writing Lab: 
Location: TC 214
Phone: 561-862-4485

Math Lab: 
Location: ETA 230
Phone: 561-862-4485

Reading/EAP Lab: 
Location: TC 210
Phone: 561-862-4485

VPI Lab: 
Location: ETA 235
Phone: 561-862-4485


Campus Map


Campus SLC Manager

John Scarpino
Email: scarpinj@palmbeachstate.edu 

SLC Staff:

Leandria Vickers Devis
Assistant Manager
Email:
vickersl@palmbeachstate.edu

Espe Noble 
Administrative Assistant II
Email: noblee@palmbeachstate.edu

Lisa Newton 
Computer & Science Learning Specialist
Email: newtonl@palmbeachstate.edu

Dominique Adam 
English Learning Specialist
Email: adamd@palmbeachstate.edu

Anne Taina Paulemon 
Math Learning Specialist
Email: paulemoa@palmbeachstate.edu 

David Simms 
Math Learning Specialist
Email: simmsd@palmbeachstate.edu 

Mylene Araujo
Math Learning Specialist
Email: 
araujom@palmbeachstate.edu 

Lyam Christopher 
Reading Learning Specialist
Email: christol@palmbeachstate.edu 

Mayetta Lee
EAP/ESL Learning Specialist
Email: leem@palmbeachstate.edu 

Michelle Gomez
VPI Learning Specialist
Email: gomezm@palmbeachstate.edu 

Gina Rose
VPI Learning Specialist
Email: roser@palmbeachstate.edu

Dalila Rodriguez
Workforce Assessment Advisor
Email: rodrigd1@palmbeachstate.edu 


 

LOXAHATCHEE GROVES CAMPUS

Address
15845 Southern Boulevard
Loxahatchee Groves, FL   33470


Hours/Phone

Fall/Spring:
Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm

Friday: 9am- 6pm

Saturday/Sunday: 12pm - 9pm

Location:  LGA 132
Phone: 561-862-4485 

 


Campus Map 


Campus SLC Manager

Barbie Edgar
Email: edgarb@palmbeachstate.edu


PALM BEACH GARDENS CAMPUS

Address
3160 PGA Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33401


Fall/Spring:
Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm

Friday: 9am- 6pm

Saturday/Sunday: 12pm - 9pm

.

Computer and Math Lab: 
Location: BB207
Phone: 561-862-4485

English and Reading Lab:
Location: BB207
Phone: 561-862-4485

PASS Lab:
Location: LL237
Phone: 561-862-4485


 Campus Map


Campus SLC Manager

Mara Abrams
Email: abramsm@palmbeachstate.edu 


SLC Staff

Jesse Rogers
Math Learning Specialist
Email: rogersjj@palmbeachstate.edu

Sumya Abbas
Science Learning Specialist
Email: abbass@palmbeachstate.edu

Heather Leger
Reading Learning Specialist
Email: legerh@palmbeachstat.edu

Sherry Beckman
English Learning Specialist
Email: beckmans@palmbeachstate.edu

Marie Francois
Office Assistant
Email: morinm@palmbeachstate.edu

Rebecca Peter
Administrative Assistant
Email: peterr@palmbeachstate.edu

Dr. Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell

Provost/Dean of Student Services

Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu


 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Print page