Skip to the main content

Student Learning Center (SLC) Contact Info

 

Fully Hybrid SLC Tutoring Available

In-Person Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
9 a.m. - Noon at Belle Glade

Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Online Hours

Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

Virtual Zoom Room Hours
Monday - Friday 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

If you need additional help or have questions, please call 561-862-4485.

Students who are registered with CSA, please call us to book your appointment; 561-862-4485, Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Belle Glade campus

Address
1977 College Drive
Belle Glade, FL 33430

 

Room Location & Phone

Math Lab
Location: CRA 106/115
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

English Lab
Location: CRA 106/115
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

Hours

Fall/Spring: In-Person
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - Noon
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Fall/Spring: Online
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

 

Campus SLC Manager

Roberto Carballaso 
Email: carballr@palmbeachstate.edu

 

SLC Staff

Aaron Allen
Learning Specialist
Email: allenak@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Amaury Suarez
Learning Specialist 
Email: suarezga@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Boca Raton campus

Address
801 Palm Beach State College Drive
Boca Raton, FL 33431

 

Room Location & Phone

Computer Lab
Location: BT 216
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

English/Reading Writing Lab
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

Math/Science/VPI Lab
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

SI Program
Location: BT 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

Hours

Fall/Spring: In-Person
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Fall/Spring: Online
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

 

Campus SLC Manager

Kim Copeland
Email: copelank@palmbeachstate.edu

 

SLC Staff

Carol Morabito
Administrative Assistant II/Front Desk
Email: morabitc@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Marc Fedderman
Writing Learning Specialist
Email: feddermm@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Dharshini Suthakaran
Stem Learning Specialist
Email: suthakad@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Ewa Neginsky
Math Learning Specialist
Email: neginske@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Lana Findley
PALS Coordinator (SI Program)
Email: findleyr@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Lake Worth campus

Address
4200 Congress Avenue
Lake Worth, FL 33461

 

Room Location & Phone

Computer Lab
Location: TC 204
Phone: 561-868-3799

 

English Writing, Reading, EAP Lab
Location: LL 102
(First floor of Library)
Phone: 561-868-3205

 

Math Lab
Location: TC 204
Phone: 561-868-3799

 

VPI Lab
Location: ETA 235
Phone: 561-868-3877

 

Hours

Fall/Spring: In-Person
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m.  - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Fall/Spring (VPI Lab)
Monday - Thursday. 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday, Saturday & Sunday: Closed

 

Fall/Spring: Online
Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

 

Campus SLC Assistant Manager

Leandria Vickers Devis
Email: vickersl@palmbeachstate.edu

 

SLC Staff

Lisa Newton
Computer & Science Learning Specialist
Email: newtonl@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Dominique Adam
English Learning Specialist
Email: adamd@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Anne Taina Paulemon
Math Learning Specialist
Email: paulemoa@palmbeachstate.edu

 

David Simms
Math Learning Specialist
Email: simmsd@palmbeachstate.edu 

 

Mylene Araujo
Math Learning Specialist
Email: araujom@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Lyam Christopher
Reading Learning Specialist
Email: christol@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Mayetta Lee
EAP/ESL Learning Specialist
Email: leem@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Michelle Gomez
VPI Learning Specialist
Email: gomezm@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Gina Rose
VPI Learning Specialist
Email: roser@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Dalila Rodriguez
Workforce Assessment Advisor
Email: rodrigd1@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Loxahatchee Groves campus

Address
15845 Southern Boulevard
Loxahatchee Groves, FL   33470

 

Room Location & Phone

Location:  LGA 132
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

Hours

Fall/Spring: In-Person
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Fall/Spring: Online
Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

 

Campus SLC Manager

Barbie Edgar
Email: edgarb@palmbeachstate.edu

Palm Beach Gardens campus

Address
3160 PGA Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33401

 

Room Location & Phone

Computer and Math Lab
Location: BB 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

English and Reading Lab
Location: BB 207
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

PASS Lab
Location: LL 237
Phone: 561-862-4485

 

 

Hours

Fall/Spring: In-Person
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

 

Fall/Spring: Online
Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Noon - 9 p.m.

 

Campus SLC Manager

Mara Abrams
Email: abramsm@palmbeachstate.edu

 

SLC Staff

Jesse Rogers
Math Learning Specialist
Email: rogersjj@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Sumya Abbas
Science Learning Specialist
Email: abbass@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Heather Leger
Reading Learning Specialist
Email: legerh@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Sherry Beckman
English Learning Specialist
Email: beckmans@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Marie Francois
Office Assistant
Email: morinm@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Rebecca Peter
Administrative Assistant
Email: peterr@palmbeachstate.edu

 

Dr. Tunjarnika Coleman-Ferrell
Provost/Dean of Student Services
Email: ferrelln@palmbeachstate.edu

Print page